All the blog posts I mentioned at York 2012, and a big Thank You

A reblog of a very handy post that links to all Emma Darwin’s great writing tips. The post that affected my writing the most was Psychic Distance (top of the list). She first blogged about it in 2010 and has recently expanded her explanation of this brilliant concept. There is very little out there on Psychic distance, but if you have ever been accused of head hopping, then this is the post for you.

Emma Darwin is the author of ‘Mathematics of Love’ and ‘A Secret Alchemy’.

Her website can be found here.

6 thoughts on “All the blog posts I mentioned at York 2012, and a big Thank You”

  1. Thanks for the link, Juliet. She illustrates the subtleties of perspective with useful examples and links. For me, once I find that ‘psychic distance’, the rest falls into place

  2. I simply want to tell you that I am very new to blogging and seriously loved you’re blog site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with fabulous articles. Kudos for sharing with us your website.

Love to hear from you

